Monday, April 07, 2008


Linda S. Moeller, Floyd County Clerk, reminds voters that April 7th is the last day to register to vote for the County Primary Election on May 6, 2008. Registration applications must be received in the office, by mail or in person, by the close of business April 7th. This Election is for all registered voters in Floyd County.

Voters may check their registration status as well as find the location of their polling place by visiting Registration forms and other valuable information are available on the Floyd County Clerk's web site

April 7th is also the first day to vote in person in the Floyd County Clerk's Office.

Office Hours:

Monday through Friday, 8:00 - 4:00 pm

The Clerks Office will also be open for voting purposes on Saturday April 26th and May 3rd from 8:00 am until 3:00 pm.

New on the ballot this year are changes for Floyd Superior Court and Floyd County Court. Last year the legislature approved the following for Floyd County:

The current Floyd Superior Court will be known as Floyd Superior Court No.1

The current Floyd County Court will be known as Floyd Superior Court No. 2

A new Court is established which will be known as Floyd Superior Court No.3

Each Court will be listed on the ballot separately.

Linda S. Moeller
Floyd County Clerk

Freedom Of Speech Staff supports the following candidates:

President of the United States ~ Hillary Clinton

Governor ~ Mitchell Elias Daniels Jr.

United States Representative in Congress, 9th Congressional District ~ Baron Hill

State Representative District 70 ~ Paul J. Robertson

State Representative District 72 ~ Edward D. Clere

Judge of the Superior Court No. 1 ~ Susan L. Orth

Judge of the Superior Court No. 2 ~ Chris Lane

Judge of the Superior Court No. 3 ~ Maria Granger

County Recorder ~ Darlene McCoy

County Treasurer ~ Bette A Buechler

County Cornoner ~ Leslie E. Knable

County Commissioner District 2 ~ Charles "Chuck" Freiberger

County Commissioner District 3 ~ Dennis Roudenbush

County Council At-Large: Donnie Blevins, Jeff Fessel, Carol Shope

New Albany Floyd County School Board At-Large ~ Patricia Badger-Byrd

New Albany Floyd County School Board - District 3 ~ Neal Allen Smith

Congratulations, Rebecca Gardenour we appreciate your hard work and fairness on the Floyd County School Board!